Vista Fire Department


Find Us on Facebook:



2021 Incidents
Jan 19
Feb 24
Mar 15
Apr 27
May 23
Jun 24
Jul 20
Aug 28
Sep 27
Oct 25
Nov 18
Dec 1
Total 251

2020 Incidents
Jan 30
Feb 24
Mar 23
Apr 20
May 19
Jun 28
Jul 18
Aug 49
Sep 21
Oct 27
Nov 27
Dec 23
Total 309

Past Incidents
2019 301
2018 285
2017 280
2016 280
2015 226
2014 252
2013 250

Web Counters
Website Visitors
Since
October 31, 2013
1,634,210
Visitors Today
Dec 04, 2021
143

A fire district is made of a board of fire commissioners who have the authority to tax property owners within the Vista Fire District in order to get funding to protect the citizens of Vista. The Vista Fire District owns and maintains the building and equipment used by the Vista Fire Department to provide fire protection.

Board of Fire Commissioners – 2021 - Vista Fire District #1

TITLE/POC FOR

NAME/EMAIL

TERM

Commissioner

Buildings/Facilities

Steven Woodstead

SWoodstead@VistaFD.org

January 1, 2017 - December 31, 2021

Chairman

Equipment & Apparatus

David Jacobsen

DJacobsen@VistaFD.org

January 1, 2018 - December 31, 2022

Deputy Chairman

LOSAP & Personnel

Cory Rossi

CRossi@VistaFD.org

January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2025

Commissioner

Health & Safety

Adam Ochs

AOchs@VistaFD.org

January 1, 2020 - December 31, 2024

Commissioner

Insurance

Thomas LoBosco

TLoBosco@VistaFD.org

January 1, 2019 - December 31, 2023

The Board of Fire Commissioners is made up of 5 members who are residents of the Vista Fire District #1. Each commissioner serves a 5 year term and is publicly elected by residents of the Vista Fire District #1

 

Other District Officers – 2021 - Vista Fire District #1

TITLE

NAME

EMAIL

District Secretary

Wendy Wakeman

Disttreasurer@gmail.com

District Treasurer

Wendy Wakeman

Disttreasurer@gmail.com

District Manager

Thomas Ritchey

TRitchey@VistaFD.org

Attorney for District

Brad Pinsky

Brad@PinskyLaw.com

Chief of Department

Jeffrey Peck

JPeck@VistaFD.org

 

2021 Dates – Vista Fire District #1

DATE

TIME

PURPOSE

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

6pm

Organizational/Monthly Meeting

Wednesday, February 10, 2021

7pm

Regular Monthly Meeting

Wednesday, March 10, 2021

7pm

Regular Monthly Meeting

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

7pm

Regular Monthly Meeting

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

7pm

Regular Monthly Meeting

Wednesday, June 9, 2021

7pm

Regular Monthly Meeting

Wednesday, July 14, 2021

7pm

Regular Monthly Meeting

Wednesday, August 11, 2021

7pm

Regular Monthly Meeting

Monday, September 8, 2021

7pm

Regular Monthly Meeting

Tuesday, October 19, 2021

7pm

Budget Hearing

Tuesday, October 19, 2021

7pm

Regular Monthly Meeting

Wednesday, November 10, 2021

7pm

Regular Monthly Meeting

Tuesday, December 7, 2021

6:00pm to 9:00pm

Fire Commissioner Elections

Wednesday, December 8, 2021

7pm

Regular Monthly Meeting

Vista Firehouse – Main Meeting Room

377 Smith Ridge Road (Route 123)

South Salem, NY 10590-2327

914-533-2727

www.vistafd.org

All members of the public are welcome to attend and the Vista Firehouse is handicap accessible.

Schedule/locations are subject to change


 

 

 

Website Designed and Hosted By: Content Proudly Maintained By: Contact Info:
Firehouse Solutions
www.FirehouseSolutions.com
Vista Fire Department
377 Smith Ridge Road
South Salem, New York 10590
Emergency Dial 911
Non-Emergency: 914-533-2727
Station Fax: 914-533-2853
E-mail: info@vistafd.org
Copyright © 2021 Firehouse Solutions (A Service of Technology Reflections, Inc.)